2016/17 Schedule/Results

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral Playoffs
24-14 .632 15-9 .625 2 L 9-4 6-5
2-3
Canada West Standings
Finish 5th in Canada West
4th at Canada West Final Four
Home Games are in bold | Neutral Site Games are in italics
*denotes a Canada West conference contest, ^Scrimmage, !Post season play
DATE TIME (PST) OPPONENT LOCATION SCORE W-L LINKS
Dalhousie Tournament | Sep 15-19 @ Dalhousie University (Halifax)
Thu Sep 15 3:30 PM Training and Scrimmage  Dalplex, Halifax, NS      
Fri Sep 16 5:30 AM Training and Scrimmage  Dalplex, Halifax, NS      
Fri Sep 16 3:30 PM Dalhousie (Match) Dalplex, Halifax, NS W, 3-0 (25-21, 25-17, 25-21) 1-0 Box Score | Recap
Sat Sep 17 5:30 AM Training and Scrimmage Dalplex, Halifax, NS

Sun Sep 18 5:30 AM
Training and Scrimmage  Dalplex, Halifax, NS      
Fri Sep 23 6:00 PM Thompson Rivers Tournament Capital Centre, Kamloops W, 3-1 (20-25, 25-18, 25-17, 25-19) 2-0  
Sat Sep 24 2:30 PM Alumni^ UBC Okanagan      
Tue Sep 27 TBA Intra-squad for Royal Visit
UBC Okanagan      
Gees-Gees 40th Annual Pre-Season Classic | Sep 29 - Oct 2 @ University of Ottawa
Thu Sep 29 3:00 PM Scrimmages (Man, Mem, Ott) U of Ottawa      
Fri Sep 30 8:00 AM Acadia U of Ottawa W, 2-1 (24-26, 25-11, 25-21) 3-0
Fri Sep 30 12:00 PM Sherbrooke U of Ottawa W, 2-1 (23-25, 25-21, 25-12) 4-0  
Sat Oct 1 8:00 AM Guelph U of Ottawa W, 2-0 (25-18, 25-16) 5-0
Sat Oct 1 2:00 PM Ottawa U of Ottawa W, 2-1 (16-25, 25-18, 25-20) 6-0  
Sun Oct 2 10:30 AM McMaster U of Ottawa W, 3-2 (25-21, 19-25, 17-25, 28-26, 15-12) 7-0  
All Pool Play Matches (Fri and Sat) are best 2 out of 3 sets BUT all 3 sets are played guaranteed. All Playoff Matches (Sun) are best 3 out of 5 sets
Canmore Training with U of A | Oct 21-23 @ Canmore, AB
Fri Oct 21 6:00 PM Alberta Canmore Collegiate High School L, 3-2 (22-25, 27-25, 25-11, 23-25, 15-6) 7-1  
Sat Oct 22 9:00 AM Training and Scrimmage Canmore Collegiate High School
   
Sat Oct 22 5:30 PM Alberta Canmore Collegiate High School L, 3-0 (26-24, 25-19, 25-22) 7-2  
Sun Oct 23 9:00 AM Training and Scrimmage Canmore Collegiate High School    
Fri Oct 28 6:00 PM Brandon(9)* UBC Okanagan W, 3-1 (16-25,25-19,25-22,25-18) 8-2 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sat Oct 29 5:00 PM Brandon(9)* UBC Okanagan W, 3-0 (25-15, 25-17, 25-12) 9-2 Preview | Box | Video
Fri Nov 11 6:00 PM Manitoba* UBC Okanagan W, 3-1 (25-23, 23-25, 25-20, 25-22) 10-2 Preview | Box | VideoRecap | Photos
Sat Nov 12 5:00 PM Manitoba* UBC Okanagan W, 3-0 (25-17, 25-19, 25-22) 11-2 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Fri Nov 18 4:00 PM Mount Royal* Kenyon Court, Calgary W, 3-1 (25-22, 25-18, 20-25, 25-20) 12-2  Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sat Nov 19 3:00 PM Mount Royal* Kenyon Court, Calgary L, 3-2 (25-27, 25-19, 21-25, 25-18, 15-10) 12-3 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Fri Nov 25 4:00 PM Regina* CHKS, Regina W, 3-0 (25-12, 25-10, 26-24) 13-3  Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sat Nov 26 3:00 PM Regina* CHKS, Regina W, 3-0 (25-23, 25-18, 25-22) 14-3 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Fri Dec 02 6:00 PM Calgary(5)* UBC Okanagan W, 3-2 (17-25, 24-26, 25-19, 25-18, 15-12) 15-3 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos | Highlights
Sat Dec 03 5:00 PM Calgary(5)* UBC Okanagan L, 3-1 (16-25, 25-23, 25-18, 25-21) 15-4 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Training and Scrimmages | Dec 28-31 @ UBC Okanagan with Dalhousie
Fri Jan 06 6:00 PM UBC(10)* War Memorial Gymnasium, Vancouver L, 3-0 (25-19, 25-19, 25-16) 15-5 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sat Jan 07 5:00 PM UBC(10)* War Memorial Gymnasium, Vancouver L, 3-1 (25-18, 20-25, 25-17, 25-15)  15-6 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Fri Jan 13 4:00 PM Winnipeg* Duckworth Centre, Winnipeg W, 3-0 (25-13, 25-11, 25-22) 16-6 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sat Jan 14 4:30 PM Winnipeg* Duckworth Centre, Winnipeg W, 3-1 (25-12, 25-20, 25-27, 25-22) 17-6 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Fri Jan 20 6:00 PM Trinity Western(3)* UBC Okanagan L, 3-2 (12-25, 25-18, 25-21, 23-25, 22-20) 17-7 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos
Sat Jan 21 5:00 PM Trinity Western(3)* UBC Okanagan L, 3-1 (25-21, 19-25, 25-23, 25-16) 17-8 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos | Highlights
Fri Feb 03 6:00 PM Saskatchewan* UBC Okanagan W, 3-0 (25-10, 25-21, 25-17) 18-8 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos | Highlights
Sat Feb 04 5:00 PM Saskatchewan* UBC Okanagan W, 3-0 (25-20, 25-18, 25-15) 19-8 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Fri Feb 10 6:30 PM Alberta(1)* Saville Sports Centre, Edmonton L, 3-0 (25-15, 25-11, 25-22) 19-9 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sat Feb 11 5:30 PM Alberta(1)* Saville Sports Centre, Edmonton L, 3-0 (25-17, 25-19, 25-23) 19-10 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Thu Feb 16 6:00 PM Thompson Rivers* Tournament Capital Centre, Kamloops W, 3-1 (25-19, 25-27, 25-18, 25-19) 20-10 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Highlights
Sat Feb 18 5:00 PM Thompson Rivers* UBC Okanagan L, 3-1 (25-17,25-14,21-25,25-21) 20-11 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos | Highlights | GreyStoke Photos
Fri Feb 24 6:00 PM MacEwan* UBC Okanagan W, 3-2 (22-25, 25-23, 21-25, 25-22, 15-8)  21-11 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos
Sat Feb 25 5:00 PM MacEwan* UBC Okanagan W, 3-0 (25-11, 25-23, 25-23) 22-11 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos | Highlights
Canada West Quarter-finals (Best of three series hosted by the higher seed) Mar 3-5, 2017 @ Calgary (Times listed PST)
Fri Mar 3 5:00 PM Calgary! Jack Simpson, Calgary L, 3-0 (25-21, 25-23, 25-13) 22-12 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sat Mar 4 5:00 PM Calgary! Jack Simpson, Calgary W, 3-2 (25-20, 27-29, 25-21, 26-28, 15-13) 23-12 Preview | Box | Video | Recap
Sun Mar 5^ 2:00 PM Calgary!  Jack Simpson, Calgary W, 3-1 (25-22, 25-22, 28-30, 26-24) 24-12  Preview | Box | Video | Recap
^ if necessary
Canada West Final Four | Mar 10-11, 2017 @ U of Alberta (Times listed PST) | All matches will be played at thSaville Sports Centre | Preview
Fri Mar 10 5:30 PM (1) Alberta [3] vs (4) UBC Okanagan [0]
L,3-0 (25-22, 25-19, 25-21) 24-13 Preview | Box | Video | Recap | Photos
Fri Mar 10 7:00 PM (2) Trinity Western [1] vs (3) UBC [3] 3-1 (25-19, 19-25, 25-12, 25-21)   Box | Video
Sat Mar 11 4:00 PM UBC Okanagan [1] vs Trinity Western [3] L, 3-0 (25-13, 25-20, 25-20) 24-14 Box | Video | Recap | Photos
Sat Mar 11 5:30 PM Alberta [3] vs UBC [1] 3-1(25-18, 25-14, 18-25, 25-18)
Box | Video

PLAYOFFS

March 3 - 5 | Quarterfinals (5@4 / 6@3 / 7@2 - Best 2 of 3)
March 10-11 | Final 4 @ #1 (4 v 1/3 v 2)
March 16-18 | CIS Women's Volleyball Championship @ Ryerson

Games subject to change. Please call 250.807.9200 for information.


Last reviewed shim3/12/2017 5:05:16 PM